

## Professional Licensure and Certification Requirements: Pharmacy Technician Programs

Certain programs offered by Universidad Ana G. Mendez Carolina Campus are designed to meet educational requirements for a professional license or certification that is required by state law for a graduate of the program to obtain employment in a specific occupation. The following disclosures contain information about the states in which our relevant programs are designed to meet the educational requirements for a specific license or certification.

Requirements for professional licensure and certification vary from state to state, and prospective students are responsible for understanding the requirements in the state in which they plan to work after graduation. UAGM does not guarantee that a student will obtain licensure, certification or employment. Please note that the following information relates only to the educational requirements for the licenses and certifications listed below and is specific to the institution/campus listed above. Other requirements and prerequisites may apply to these licenses and certifications, such as requirements that an applicant successfully complete a criminal or other background check.

The **Associate in Science in Pharmacy Technician** offered at UAGM Carolina Campus and UAGM Cabo Rojo is designed to meet the educational requirements to apply for the exam offered by the Puerto Rico Pharmacy Examining Board.

- The institution has determined that these curriculums <u>meets</u> the educational requirements for state licensure required for employment as a Pharmacy Technician in Puerto Rico.
- The University <u>has not made a determination</u> whether its curriculum meets the state educational requirements for licensure required for employment as a Pharmacy Technician in the following states:
  - O Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.