

PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS Medical Technology Programs

Several programs offered at Universidad Ana G. Mendez – Gurabo Campus are designed to meet the educational requirements to obtain a professional license or certification, mandatory by state law in order for a university graduate to be employed in a specific occupation. The following disclosure contains information about the US jurisdictions for which the program in reference is designed to meet the educational requirements for a specific license or certification.

Requirements for professional licensure and certification vary from state to state, and prospective students are responsible for understanding the requirements in the state in which they plan to work after graduation. UAGM does not guarantee that a student will obtain licensure, certification or employment. Please note that the following information relates only to the educational requirements for the licenses and certifications listed below and is specific to the institution/campus stated above. Other requirements and prerequisites may apply to these licenses and certifications, such as that an applicant successfully complete a criminal record check or other background screenings.

The **Medical Technology Programs** offered at UAGM Gurabo Campus and/or its locations, is designed to meet the educational requirements to apply for the exam required to obtain the license issued by *Junta Examinadora de Tecnólogos Médicos de Puerto Rico* (Puerto Rico Examination Board of Medical Technologists).

- The institution has determined that its curriculum *meets* the educational requirements for state licensure or certification required for employment as a **Medical Technologist** in Puerto Rico.
- The University has not made a determination whether its curriculum meets the state educational requirements for licensure or certification required for employment as a Medical Technologist in the following US jurisdictions (visit <u>https://ascls.org/licensure/</u> for further information):
 - O Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.