

PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS Social Work Programs

Several programs offered at Universidad Ana G. Mendez – Gurabo Campus are designed to meet the educational requirements to obtain a professional license or certification, mandatory by state law in order for a university graduate to be employed in a specific occupation. The following disclosure contains information about the US jurisdictions for which the program in reference is designed to meet the educational requirements for a specific license or certification.

Requirements for professional licensure and certification vary from state to state, and prospective students are responsible for understanding the requirements in the state in which they plan to work after graduation. UAGM does not guarantee that a student will obtain licensure, certification or employment. Please note that the following information relates only to the educational requirements for the licenses and certifications listed below and is specific to the institution/campus stated above. Other requirements and prerequisites may apply to these licenses and certifications, such as that an applicant successfully complete a criminal record check or other background screenings.

Social Work programs offered at UAGM Gurabo Campus and/or its locations, is designed to meet the educational requirements to apply for the provisional license issued by *Junta Examinadora de Profesionales del Trabajo Social de Puerto Rico* (Board of Examiners of Social Work Professionals of Puerto Rico).

- The institution has determined that its curriculum *meets* the educational requirements for state licensure or certification required for employment as a **Social Worker** in Puerto Rico.
- The University has not made a determination whether its curriculum meets the state educational requirements for licensure or certification required for employment as a Social Worker in the following US jurisdictions (visit <u>https://www.aswb.org/licenses/how-to-get-a-license/getting-licensed-in-anotherstate-or-province/</u> for further information):
 - O Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.